An integral part of the Foundation’s mission is to recognize excellence in education through student scholarships. The Foundation has established Endowed Named Scholarships as well as other scholarships.

2021 Richard and Judy Cummings Renewable Scholarship

A new scholarship was established this year. The Richard & Judy Cummings Renewable Scholarship. This scholarship is a $2,000 scholarship to a Missouri state school and is renewable for one year.

The first recipient of this scholarship is Nicholas Johnson.

2021 Park Hill Education Foundation Student Scholarship Recipients
Endowed Named Scholarships represent awards of $1,000 to Park Hill School District graduating seniors

Thelma Battmer Memorial Scholarship ~ Marie Evans
William P. Bucker Memorial Music Scholarship ~ Ethan McWilliams
Robert L., Lorena A. and Roger A. Burns Scholarship ~ Jacob Higgs
William and Elvarea Fickle Scholarship ~ Amy Graham
First Student Scholarship ~ Elijah Brown
Darren Floyd Memorial Scholarship ~ Cassi Koch
Russell G. Jones, Sr. and Fern Mildred Jones Scholarship ~ Emma Moore
North Kansas City Hospital Scholarship ~ Annemarie Jones
Ohlhausen Family Scholarship ~ Nathan Shaw
PHNEA Beverly Vogt Scholarship for Future Educators ~ Jordan Austin
Park Hill Education Foundation Scholarship ~ Caleb Hicks
Park University ~ Riya Shah
William R. and June Porter Scholarship ~ Anthony Vierra
Ethel L. and William T. Poteet, Sr. Scholarship ~ Dalton Leu
Rotary Club of South Platte Scholarship ~ Annika Owen
Rotary Club of South Platte Scholarship ~ Jack Kelley
Saint Luke’s Northland Hospital Scholarship ~ Morgan Cox

 2021 Other Scholarship Recipients

Park Hill Alumni Scholarship ~ Brady Lisec
Dr. Dennis Fisher AVID Scholarship ~ Cooper Hungate
Randy Martin Memorial Scholarship ~ Mia Toigo

%d bloggers like this: